Beta kickoff

The beta code will be send this weekend for those interested in testing the software before release. Anyone who is interested in testing can send an email to bjornklaassen -at – gmail -dot- com and I’ll put you on the list.

Thanks !

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Beta kickoff

  1. Cool project!
    What is the software written in? What are your plans regarding it’s license?

  2. Free as in free beer or free as in free speech? I’m a supporter of Open Source and especially in Simracing I think so much could happen if people would free their inventions and allow more people to participate.

    • trackmaker says:

      I agree with you Daniel…..trackMaker will be released under a creative common license with some adjustments. Basicly it says everyone can alter it, but distribution goes through me and I remain the owner of the code.

      • CC is not a good license for software. If you are interested you can get in contact with me to talk about how to setup possible releases. I don’t think rereleases or forks of the software will become an issue, but I do see potential to better get the Open Source license, release and contribution rules right. :)

        Contact me via mail: dahie @ ctdpworld.org, I also helped Marvin set up the rFdynHUD reposititories: https://github.com/ctdp/rfdynhud

  3. DjFIL says:

    This is a great project. It appears Bob’s Track Builder has stopped development… just when I’m getting back in to PC gaming and would love to try and get back in to track editing. I understand this is based on Maya… what version would be required? Would it work with their student (free) version?

    • trackmaker says:

      Any Maya version should run it, however….I’ve only tested it in Maya 2009 64bit in Windows 7. I do hope to get some feedback on other platforms but unfortunately the feedback hasn’t arrived in big numbers so far so I can’t really tell :(

  4. RALLY Guru says:

    hi, I try run on Maya 2011 64 bit in win 7 but still don,t find right way how it. Probably it’s don’t run on it… :(

Leave a Reply

